best cbse schools in dehradun

Independence Day

The 75th Independence Day of the nation was celebrated in the school with patriotic fervor today.
The Chairman Mr. Vijay Nagar hoisted the Tricolor in the presence of the Director Mr. Shailendra Benjamin, Administrative Officer Mr. K. K. Sharma, Principal Mrs. Bela Sehgal, Dean Mr. A. K. Aggarwal, HM Mrs. Meeta Aswal, Senior teachers and administrative staff.
The gathering then sang the National Anthem. Speaking on the occasion, the Chairman remembered the sacrifices of the freedom fighters and exhorted the gathering to strive to uphold the freedom and territorial integrity of the country.
All the staff members then offered floral tributes to the freedom fighters.
The programme concluded with the distribution of sweets.