best cbse schools in dehradun

TheTonsBridge School Celebrates its Annual Day

Annual Day

TheSchool’s Annual Day was celebrated on November20 with speeches, distribution of prizes and a colourful entertainment programme.

The programme began with the School’s Chairman Mr. Vijay Nagar welcoming the Chief Guest Dr. Rakesh Kumar, IAS, Chairman of Uttarakhand Public Service Commission, followed by the traditional lighting of the lamp.

The School choir then welcomed the guests with a song “Swagatam, shubh swagatam….” and the dance troupe did so with a “Saraswati Vandana”.

The Chairman Mr. Vijay Nagar, in his address, informed the guests about the School’s vision and plans about the future and exhorted the parents to continuously encourage their children to do well in life.

A rendition of the song “Ekla chalo re…..” by the School choir was followed by the Principal Mrs. Bela Sehgal reading out the Annual Report, in which she enumerated the School’s achievements and future plans.

The School choir then sang an English song “Diamonds in the Sky”, which was followed by the Chief Guest Dr. Rakesh Kumar giving away the annual prizes, trophies and scholarships to over sixty deserving students. Terra House and Ventus House jointly won the Sh. Hansraj Memorial Trophy for Overall Best House of the Year. Gurnoor Singh Sekhon was awarded the Chairman’s Trophy for All Round Accomplishment and Prakhar Kothari was awarded the Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Scholarship for Meritorious Students.

Another English song “My Universe…” by the School choir was followed by a medley of dances including “Krishna Leela”, Hip Hop, Garba, a Western Dance, Aigiri Nandini and a grand finale featuring all the participants of programme.

The programme concluded with the School’s Director Mr. Shailendra Benjamin proposing the vote of thanks.