best cbse schools in dehradun

TonsBridge Students Honoured by the Chief Minister

Sh. Pushkar Singh Dhami, the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, honoured three students of The TonsBridge School- Ishita Gupta, Ira Negi and Manya Jaiswal- on July 19 by presenting them with a laptop each for excelling at the National level.

The team of these three students, along with three other teams, participated in Toycathon 2021, a competition organized by the Ministry of Education’s Innovation Cell with support from various other ministries as part of the ‘AatmaNirbhar Bharat Abhiyan’ initiated by our Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri. Narendra Modi. This was a unique opportunity for Students, Teachers, Startups and Toy experts/professionals in India to submit their innovative toys/games concepts based on Bharatiya civilization, history, culture, mythology and ethos.

Around 15000 students from all over the country participated in this event. The game developed by our team of Ishita Gupta, Ira Negi and Manya Jaiswal is one of the around 100 games finally selected by the jury and declared them all as the joint National Winners.

Among those present on the occasion were the School’s Chairman Mr Vijay Nagar, Director Mr Shailendra Benjamin, Principal Mrs Bela Sehgal, Mentor Ms Thaibamma and Mr Poras Nagar.

Congratulations to the achievers and to their mentors, Mr Harisimran Singh and Ms Thaibamma.